Christ Episcopal Church and San Marcos
Tarrytown, NY

This Week's Schedule and Upcoming Events
For week ending Sunday, 18 Apr 2021
Third Sunday of Easter


Our building is closed until further notice,
But there IS light at the end of the tunnel

Until then the church is open
on Zoom and Facebook live.

This Week's Activities
Available on Christ Church 'zoom'

All services and events below can be accessed on zoom here: zoom
Or use our ID# 914 631 2074 and the password is 319238
For phone connection only, dial + 1 929-205-6099 with ID and PW as above.

Or can be watched on our facebook page. (Facebook link is Here)

Monday-Friday
9:00 am
Morning Prayers.
Tuesday
9:00 pm
Compline
Wednesday
7:30 pm
Oficio de Completas.
Thursday
2:00 pm
Knitting & Beyond on Zoom
7:30-9:00
Choir Rehearsal and Recording
Led by Wil Dannenberg. (Jamulus not zoom)
Sunday
10:00 am
Worship service in English
with Fr Matt.
12:30 pm
Servicio de adoración
con Padre Mateo

Upcoming

Sat.
June 5
11:00 am
Book Club Discussion, Usual zoom.
Thomas Merton, Peacemaker by John Dear .

Get to know Thomas Merton through the eyes of John Dear. Dear is a priest, activist and lecturer. (Fr. John Dear has been arrested and jailed over 80 times in acts of nonviolent civil disobedience against war and nuclear weapons in the tradition of Gandhi and Dr. King,)
He has written over thirty spiritual books, many on Thomas Merton, who devoted his life to peace and Christian love through non-violent activism.

“John Dear is the embodiment of a peacemaker, ... For evil to prevail requires only that good people sit on the sidelines and do nothing. John Dear is compelling all of us to stand up and take responsibility for the suffering of humanity so often caused through selfishness and greed.” wrote Archbishop Desmond Tutu when he nominated John for the Nobel Peace Prize.
Join us for what we are sure will be a fascinating discussion.